And you see

I was born a girl

My parents were happy

So am I

I have no complaints

Everything is going just fine..

When it happened

At the age i was growing

Happened so sudden

And happened 4 days following

The flow of my periods

The moment i chose to cherish

I stepped on my adulthood

A moment of vanity and bliss….

But Confusion lingered if it was alright?

What was to happen now?

The moment seemed to lose its light..

Would i have to stay closed behind dark doors

Until the day comes when its stopped its flow?

No i dont want darkness

Nor Any chains to my right

Doesn’t this girl have the freedom

To soar as she dreams her flight?

How will the wings flutter

If we bind her in limits?

How will this world grow

If we treat her as misfits?

Why narrow your thinking?

And prove yourself stupid..

Let’s encourage her flight

And have no more limits…

Leave a comment